Society of Vacuum Coaters Foundation
Home
Donations for Vacuum Wizard Video
Scholarship Information
Donor Page
Governance Policies
Corporate Information
IRS Form 990 Documents
Board Members Page
Archives
Links
Terms and Conditions

Welcome to the SVC Foundation Web Page

DONATE NOW

Mission Statement

One of the SVC's long-term goals has always been to support charitable, educational, and scientific activities. The SVC Foundation was established in July 2002 to help realize this goal.

As its first initiative, the Foundation created a scholarship program aimed at supporting enterprising students and practitioners who have an interest in furthering their education in the field of vacuum coating technology. The Foundation also grants travel awards to students to attend and present technical papers at the annual SVC Technical Symposium.  Since its inception, both programs have awarded over $200,000 in scholarships to students from the United States, Canada, China, Lithuania and Spain. In 2016 we expect to give out as many as five new scholarships.

We are striving to make a difference in the lives of our students.

Please continue reading about our activities in the following pages and learn how you can get involved in supporting the mission of the SVC Foundation.

Our Board of Directors

Bryant Hichwa
SVC Board Chair
Professor Emeritus, Sonoma State University
bhichwa@earthlink.net
 
Paolo Raugei,
Director, Past Chair
VTech Cool Innovation
praugei@att.net
 
Ed Wegener
Treasurer
ewegener@centurylink.net

Paula L. Becker, Esq.
Secretary
Fil-Tech, Inc.
paula@filtech.com

Wolfgang Decker
Director, Special Events Co-Chair
Advantech US
wdecker@advantechus.com
 
Caitlin A. Mathey
Director,
Special Events Co-Chair
Cacejen Vacuum Inc.
cacejen@gmail.com
 
James N. Hilfiker
Director, Scholarship Committee Chair
J.A. Woollam Co., Inc.
jawoollam.com | jhilfiker@jawoollam.com
 
John Felts
Director, Past Chair, Webmaster
Nano Scale Surface Systems, Inc.
jtfelts@earthlink.net

Past BOD Members
 
Frank Zimone
 
Pamela T. Luecke

Jim Seeser
 
Steve Sedlak

John B. Fenn, Jr.  

John Marcantonio

Traci Langevin

Tony Broomfield

Leon McCrary

Elizabeth Josepheson

Don McClure
 
Ira Miller

Graduation Crowd Cheering

2015 Scholarship Winners

Our current brochure


DONATE NOW

SVC Foundation, Inc.
Attn: Nichol Campana
9639 Kinsman Road
Materials Park, OHIO 44073-0002 USA

SVC Foundation Privacy Policy

Copyright 2012, Society of Vacuum Coaters Foundation